Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Jeff Suchanek

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jeff Suchanek
Contact Info:
859-218-1681

Guides

Abolition/Abolitionists: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
Tags: abolition, african_americans, african_americans_in_kentucky, slavery, slaves
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 24, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Architecture and Design: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
Tags: architecture, community development, construction, kentucky, landscape architecture, lexington, lexington kentucky, louisville kentucky, public opinion, specifications
Asia/Middle East History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
Tags: agrarian_lifestyle, agricultural economics, agricultural education, animal science, apparel, archaeology, architecture, art, british history, business, chronic disease, civics, civil rights, civil_rights, civilizations, classical studies, classical_studie
Authors/Literature/Writers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
Tags: african_americans_in_kentucky, american_literature, appalachia, composition, intellectual_property, kentucky history, literature, louie b. nunn center for oral history, oral history, reviews, special_collections, theatre, women, women_writers, writing
Banks/Banking: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
Tags: banking regulations, business, customer relations, economics, finance, history, kentucky history, risk, special_collections, state government, u.s. government, u.s.federal government
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections - Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
Caribbean History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
Civil War (American) and Reconstruction Era, 1861-1877: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
Tags: kentucky history
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Education and Literacy (General): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Tags: appalachia, chronic disease, epidemics, health, influenza, medicine, public health, smallpox, spanish influenza, tuberculosis
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
Tags: civil rights, civil_rights, education, feminism, gay, gays, gender, gender issues, kentucky, kentucky history, social change, social issues, women, women's_rights
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that are located in the Special Collections Library at the University of Kentucky that pertain to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Human Sexuality
by Reinette F. Jones, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
Tags: behavior, femininity, gender, masculinity, roles, sexuality
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
Tags: appalachia, coal, coke, economics, family, geology, history, iron furnace, kentucky labor, materials_prices, mining, natural resources, primary_resources, railroads, special_collections
Journalists/Journalism/Newspapers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
Tags: appalachia, communication studies, communication_studies
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
Latin/Spanish American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
Law/Attorneys/Court Cases: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Politics/Public Policy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Primary Source Research in UK Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This guide will help persons unfamiliar with the research process gain an understanding of the resources available and their context.
Religion/Churches/Clergy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
Special Collections: Research Guides to Primary Sources
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
 
 
Description

  Loading...