Modern Language Association (MLA) Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
We have both print and online editions of the new MLA Handbook. The online version is here:
- MLA HandbookMLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.
The record for the print version is here:
MLA Handbook by Call Number: LB2369 .M52 2021ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-06Relied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA's unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements--facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date--that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, social media posts, dissertations, and more.
Chicago Manual of Style
The17th edition of the Chicago Manual of Style is available online. A Quick Guide is also available.
What's New in the 17th edition.
And, it is also available as a book:
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017 (Fine Arts)ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017-09-05Technologies may change, but the need for clear and accurate communication never goes out of style. That is why for more than one hundred years The Chicago Manual of Style has remained the definitive guide for anyone who works with words.
American Psychological Association (APA) Publication Manual
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832154Publication Date: 2019-10-01The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields.
