It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Narrative Profiles are short, analytic reports derived from the ACS 5-year estimates. Each Narrative Profile covers 15 different topic areas and provides text and bar charts to display highlights of selected social, economic, housing and demographic estimates for a selected geographic area.
CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.
Site designed to make it easier for journalists to write stories using information from the U.S. Census bureau. Place profiles and comparison pages provide a friendly interface for navigating data, including visualizations for a more useful first look.
U.S. census demographics resource covering 1790-2010. Tools include interactive maps and data reports. Includes over 40 billion data elements, 200,000 variables and more than 18,000 interactive maps from 1790 to 2010. It includes the U.S. Census from 790 to 2010 and all annual updates from the American Community Survey.
Users can create thematic and interactive maps from all historical and modern U.S. census data across the centuries, even down to street level detail where available.
Users can also create reports at all geographic levels including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code and census place (where the data exist).
NOTE: some advanced features require you to create a free account.
Contains 3687 sources from 152 countries, including print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers, including the Lexington Herald-Leader (1983 - present) and other Kentucky newspapers