It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is the mother ship for art reseach on campus. The Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library holds almost 100,000 volumes on visual art, including artists' catalogues raisonnes, technique and technical materials about how to make art, exhibition catalogues for museum and gallery shows published from the late 18th C to the present, academic art history books, essential reference books, and art periodicals like visual art magazines and fine arts journals.
Sometimes duplicate copies of standard or important art books from the Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library are also located at Young Library. And many books on literature, history, and interdisciplinary topics that are important for the study of art history are found in the collections at Young.
The special collections library (SCRC) includes collections of rare books, manuscripts and archives collections, and recorded materials in the Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History. Many items of interest for art and art history are kept in the special collections library.
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.