Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research here! Need help searching? See our Search Tips page.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
We have a three month trial to AM Explorer, which provides a single point of access to search across all of Adam Matthew's archival collections.
Part of the JSTOR Understanding Project, in which you can use the text of a growing number of works of American Literature to navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Each article title links to the full-text on the main JSTOR website, which is available to University of Kentucky authorized users.
Collaborative project between JSTOR and the Studies in English Literature at Rice University, in which you can use the text of a growing number of works of British Literature to navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Each article title links to the full-text on the main JSTOR website, which is available to University of Kentucky authorized users.
Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available, plus the full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL
New
An extensive compilation of literary commentary, including analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more. Covers Short Story Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twentieth (20th) Century Literature Criticism, Nineteenth (19th) Century Literature Criticism, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Poetry Criticism, Children's Literature Review, Something About the Author, and Drama Criticism.
The JSTOR Understanding series is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. This module connects the primary text of the King James Bible with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite that text.
International journal and monograph indexing covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, etc., and contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...