A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Alternate Name(s) ebsco

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

JSTOR

Featured

Alternate Name(s) jstore j-stor j stor

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

PubMed (University of Kentucky)

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Medline

Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.

Web of Science Core Collection

Featured

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

A&AePortal

Trial

Alternate Name(s) A & Ae Portal

Developed and maintained by Yale University Press (YUP), the A&AePortal is a unique digital platform offering a curated selection of important art and architectural history titles, along with books in related disciplines (i.e., visual and material culture, classics, and religion). Its library comprises out-of-print, backlist, new, and born-digital books from YUP and various publishing partners, with some 50 books being added each year.

English Corpora

New

English-Corpora.org is the most widely used collection of corpora (highly searchable collections of texts) anywhere in the world, providing insight into variation in English between genres, historical periods, and dialects.

Intertek i2i

New

Intertek Inform provides 1.6 million standards from 360+ publishers. Search by publisher, designation code/number, or keyword. Requests will be processed in 1-2 business days.