Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research here! Need help searching? See our Search Tips page.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Since 1800 over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.
This collection is sourced from collections at American and Canadian libraries including the Massachusetts Historical Society and the Peabody Essex Museum, Salem. It focuses on the history of the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the early 18th and 20th centuries.
New
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies is an open access resource provided through Yale University. Because of the sensitive nature of the content, researchers must be must go through the University of Kentucky for access and in addition, users must create their own login and agree to the Archives' terms of use as individuals.

You can login at the main site, but for step-by-step instructions on registration, visit the Yale information site first.

NOTE: EVERY USER MUST REQUEST ACCESS ONCE.
GuideStar is the world's largest source of information on nonprofit organizations. Anyone can search their records on millions of nonprofits freely online, and the University of Kentucky Libraries also subscribes to GuideStar Library Services, whereby we can give our researchers access to GuideStar Pro services.
The Institute for the Study of Free Enterprise (ISFE) in the Gatton College of Business and Economics, along with the Student Government Association (SGA), have partnered with WSJ to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Through the partnership, members have full digital access to The Wall Street Journal?s news at WSJ.com and through the app. Additionally, curated career content can be found at students.wsj.com. To activate your membership, visit WSJ.com/UKentucky. Access is through Dec 31, 2021.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...