A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Alternate Name(s) ebsco

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

JSTOR

Featured

Alternate Name(s) jstore j-stor j stor

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

PubMed (University of Kentucky)

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Medline

Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.

Web of Science Core Collection

Featured

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

American Society of Brewing Chemists (ASBC) Methods of Analysis

New

Alternate Name(s) ASBC Methods

ASBC Methods of Analysis was created to improve and bring uniformity to the brewing industry on a technical level.

APA PsycBooks

New

Alternate Name(s) American Psychological Association PsycBooks

This database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

English Corpora

New

English-Corpora.org is the most widely used collection of corpora (highly searchable collections of texts) anywhere in the world, providing insight into variation in English between genres, historical periods, and dialects.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980

New

Based on the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project,” Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, is compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Intertek i2i

New

Intertek Inform provides 1.6 million standards from 360+ publishers. Search by publisher, designation code/number, or keyword. Requests will be processed in 1-2 business days.