Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.
1980s Culture and Society is compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.
Covers European colonization across the African continent in the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth century through rare printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage.
Supplied by the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums, British Newsreels, 1911-1930 showcases a large collection of newsreels produced by the Topical Film Company and provides a glimpse into the early twentieth century - from everyday interests, such as sport and fashion, to coverage of key events, such as the First World War, the Suffragette Movement, and the establishment of the Irish Free State.
Tracks the expansion of radio and television technology, and the rise of mass media empires, through the lens of pioneer David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America (RCA), and other industry papers.
This collection of Foreign Office Files covers key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959: Crisis and Upheaval, 1959-1964, and Escalation, Reunification and Withdrawal, 1965-1979 (Coming Soon)
Royal Shakespeare Company Archives provides a record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre. Includes almost 1,400 prompt books, as well as additional documentation including production records, costume designs, music files and photographs.