Skip to Main Content
Find the best library databases for your research here! Need help searching? See our Search Tips page.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
1980s Culture and Society is compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.
New
Covers European colonization across the African continent in the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth century through rare printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage.
Trial
This resource guides users who have questions about how to conduct research, structure their papers, and format what they write in APA style.
New
Supplied by the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums, British Newsreels, 1911-1930 showcases a large collection of newsreels produced by the Topical Film Company and provides a glimpse into the early twentieth century - from everyday interests, such as sport and fashion, to coverage of key events, such as the First World War, the Suffragette Movement, and the establishment of the Irish Free State.
New
Tracks the expansion of radio and television technology, and the rise of mass media empires, through the lens of pioneer David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America (RCA), and other industry papers.
New
This collection of Foreign Office Files covers key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959: Crisis and Upheaval, 1959-1964, and Escalation, Reunification and Withdrawal, 1965-1979 (Coming Soon)
New
Ethnologue provides statistics and other information on the world's living languages.
New
Alternate Name(s) Music Online
The full-text of the ten-volume print encyclopedia that allows for in-text searching. Includes 300+ associated audio examples, musical illustrations, photographs, and drawings.
New
Alternate Name(s) Amnesty International Archives
A resource detailing the growth of the human rights movement during the second half of the twentieth century through the International Secretariat records of Amnesty International.
New
Access to textbooks on core medical science topics, including anatomy, microbiology, pathology, physiology, and more
New
Royal Shakespeare Company Archives provides a record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre. Includes almost 1,400 prompt books, as well as additional documentation including production records, costume designs, music files and photographs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...