This collection of records of the American Committee on Africa (ACOA) chart the organization's involvement in African liberation struggles in the twentieth century. It documents the ACOA's work to inform the American public on African issues, expand US solidarity with liberation movements throughout Africa, and work with leaders and activists across Africa to drive political change. The collection covers a wide range of intersecting themes, from social justice, civil rights, and decolonization, to US anti-apartheid movements and Africa during the Cold War.

East India Company offers access to a collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.

Elgar Advanced Introductions to Law - Academic provides introductions to major fields in law, expertly written by leading scholars. Designed to be accessible yet rigorous, they offer concise and lucid surveys of the substantive and policy issues associated with discrete subject areas.

English-Corpora.org is the most widely used collection of corpora (highly searchable collections of texts) anywhere in the world, providing insight into variation in English between genres, historical periods, and dialects.

Featuring unedited interviews from the private collection of author and film-maker Nasreen Munni Kabir, Hindi Cinema offers insight into the film industry from the years 1950-2010 through the experiences of leading film-makers.

Inspec is an indexing database of scientific and technical literature, published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology. Inspec covers physics, computing, control, and engineering

Drawing from the Latin Americana Collection at The Bancroft Library, Mexico in History explores over four centuries of Mexico's history, from the beginning of Spanish colonisation c.1500 up to the turbulent years of the Mexican Revolution. The documents cover a wealth of research interests, including Indigenous linguistic studies, records of the Mexican Inquisition, church and mission documents and sermons, administrative and land records, and a variety of manuscript and photographic records of the Revolution.

The Olympic Movement presents a documentary record of the origins, expansion and growth of the Olympic Games, and the global history of sport. Through a collection of correspondence, official reports, newsletters and film footage, researchers can chart the history of sport and its relationships with culture, society, business, media and politics between the 1890s and 1990s.

The Transformation of Shopping provides primary source material across a number of collections to document the sociocultural history of the retail industry with material from over 300 stores. Drawn from across the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, trade literature, staff newsletters and photographs highlight the experiences of workers and consumers, offering insights into the ways in which stores shaped and influenced daily and working life.

Trade in Early Modern London brings together court records and financial accounts from some of London's principal livery companies, covering more than 300 years of history. The documents provide insight into the world of early modern London, through the lens of the trade guilds that dominated the economic, social, cultural, and political life of the city.

Women’s Voices and Life Writing, 1600-1968 brings together diaries and oral histories for the study of the lives and experiences of less well-known women, told through their own words. Featuring content from both regional and national archives across the UK and Ireland, users can explore the life course of hundreds of individuals from a diverse range of backgrounds.