Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HON 301-008: Positive Psychology in the Workplace: Finding Research Articles

Fall 2021

Introduction

This page will help you find research articles for your Ted Talks. The databases linked below are a great place to find research articles.

Be sure to limit your search to scholarly/peer-reviewed journal articles.

  • Academic Search Complete 
    Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.
  • PsychInfo
    Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. 
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Searchable access to approximately 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full-text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all additional journals in the collection. 

Academic Search Complete Search Results

This clickable image provides pop-ups explaining important elements of search results within Academic Search Complete.

 

Academic Search Complete Search Results

 

Find Other Databases

UK subscribes to over 400 databases in a variety of disciplines. You'll likely find what you need in Academic Search Complete, but it's good to know about the databases in your area of interest. Research Guides provide the key databases in every discipline plus relevant reference books and other library resources related to the subject.

Searching the database of databases allows you to find databases by their name or subject area(s). From the library's main website, you can also choose the Databases tab on the search box and find a drop down box of the most frequently used databases at UK.

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.