Digital Encyclopedias for Hebrew & Judaic Studies
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
This link opens in a new window
Provides an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures. Michael Berenbaum and Fred Skolnik, eds. Macmillan Reference USA, 22 vols.
Databases for Hebrew & Judaic Studies
- Hebrew Journals Collection (JSTOR) Hebrew journal and ebooks collection within JSTOR
- Jewish Studies Collection (JSTOR) Jewish Studies journal and ebooks collection within JSTOR
Digital Archives for Hebrew & Judaic Studies
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies is an open access resource provided through Yale University. Because of the sensitive nature of the content, researchers must be must go through the University of Kentucky for access and in addition, users must create their own login and agree to the Archives' terms of use as individuals. You can login at the main site, but for step-by-step instructions on registration, visit the Yale information site first. NOTE: EVERY USER MUST REQUEST ACCESS ONCE.
- This link opens in a new window
- Jewish Women's Archive"The Encyclopedia features over 1,700 biographies, 300 thematic essays, and 1,400 photographs and illustrations on a wide range of Jewish women through the centuries -- from Gertrude Berg to Gertrude Stein; Hannah Greenebaum Solomon to Hannah Arendt; the Biblical Ruth to Ruth Bader Ginsburg."