Article Databases
These are article databases that include articles from books, journals and conference proceedings.
Primary Article Databases
-
Compendex This link opens in a new window Primary database for engineering literature. Articles back to 1884.
-
Engineering Index This link opens in a new windowIncludes primary coverage of civil engineering literature and contains information on renewable resources.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowTop database for all engineering and computer science literature
-
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Major database covering all fields of science back to 1900
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowPrimary interdisciplinary database for the sciences and engineering which also includes cited literature.
Government Resources
These are government databases and resources that provide access to department and agency literature. For more government documents be sure to check the Gray Literature page above or link below.
-
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new windowCatalog of publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) currently offers more than 500,000 records to both historical and current Government publications.
-
OSTI (Office for Scientifc and Technical Information) This link opens in a new windowOSTI provides access to DOE STI (Scientific & Technical Information) both unclassified and classified, through a suite of web-based, searchable discovery tools and through other commonly used search engines, offering ever-expanding sources of R&D information to DOE, the research community, and the science-attentive public.
-
NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing to U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.
