It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 242 - British Literature Survey II - English in the World : Finding Background Information
A guide to the library resources for students in ENG 242 for Spring 2021.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Please note: To limit your search to the contents of a specific title, select within this publication in the Quick Search box or choose Limit the results by publication title in the Advanced Search and type in the name of the resource you wish to search. Searches without limits include all resources in the GVRL.
Quick-reference coverage of a broad range of subjects. Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 130 subject dictionaries covering everything from art to accountancy, politics to physics, and computing to classics. Quotations, 500+ full-color maps and flags, 12,000 images.
Searches the content of reference resources owned by UK Libraries, both electronic and print titles, linking you to the pages that contain your search terms in the electronic versions and to the location of the print title in the paper collection while also providing page references.
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world-wide literary figures from all eras and genres. Most of the writers studied in ENG 242 appear in multiple volumes.
Biographies from Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and many periodicals covered in Biography Index, including full-text articles, page images, and abstracts (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries).