Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Distance Learning Library Services: Databases

About UK Databases

The links on this page are just a small handful of what you have access to as a UK student, faculty or staff member. Any databases that state "UK or on-campus users only" or contain the blue key icon, means you have to login with your UK linkblue username/password in order to gain access to it, regardless of where you are. The databases that do not require your UK linkblue login contain the open lock icon. Those databases are open access and free to the public. 

Need the full text? Download LibKey Nomad- it's free!

LibKey Nomad

What is LibKey Nomad?

LibKey Nomad consults the UK Libraries holdings data to know if and where an article is available. You can install LibKey Nomad to your browser and access library collections (articles, journals, etc.) within one click. It even works when off campus!

LibKey Nomad also offers privacy safeguards, in that it:

  • doesn’t require a personal account;
  • doesn’t cache article requests or EZproxy credentials; and
  • is only active when a user is on the website of a scholarly publisher or database (i.e., PubMed, CINAHL).

Install the Extension

  1. Download the extension from https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad.
    • Screenshot of LibKey on Chrome Web Store
  2. Type in and select the University of Kentucky as your institution. 
    • Screenshot of LibKey Nomad Dashboard
  3. That's it - now explore sites, search databases, and access via journal websites. 
    • Screenshot of LibKey Nomad Selection Saved

 

Communications & Information Studies

English

Education

Scholarly Sources-Popular

Google Scholar

Business

Scholarly Sources-Science

Technology/Data Science/Statistics

Medical Sources