Introduction
This page provides a starting place for health and wellness resources. See the complete list of research guides for more recommendations.
Prevention
- PreventionInformative articles about health, medicine, nutrition, exercise, and fitness.
Health Databases
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness,Prevention, and Vegetarian Times.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new windowFocused on patient information needs. Covers health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
- PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new windowProvides free access to the National Library of Medicine (NLM)'s database of indexed citations, MEDLINE. Along with MEDLINE, PubMed also provides access to PubMedCentral, NCBI Bookshelf, OLDMEDLINE (Pre-1966 citations), and In-Process Citations.
Psychology & Sociology Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to abstracts, citations, articles, books, and dissertations in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Includes all American Psychological Association journals.
- Sociological Collection This link opens in a new windowIndexing full-text articles from 500+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1975 in all areas of sociology including social behavior, relationships and social structure. Updated daily.
Psychology Today
- Psychology TodayEasy-to-read articles about health, gender, work, relationships, family, and much more.