General
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Please note: To limit your search to the contents of a specific title, select within this publication in the Quick Search box or choose Limit the results by publication title in the Advanced Search and type in the name of the resource you wish to search. Searches without limits include all resources in the GVRL.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowQuick-reference coverage of a broad range of subjects. Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 130 subject dictionaries covering everything from art to accountancy, politics to physics, and computing to classics. Quotations, 500+ full-color maps and flags, 12,000 images.
Online Encyclopedias
- The Encyclopedia of the Cold War: A Political, Social, and Military HistoryA comprehensive reference on the defining conflict of the second half of the 20th century, covering all aspects of the Cold War as it influenced events around the world.
- CubaPresents the major forces that have shaped the country both historically and culturally, offering a close look at themes emblematic to the nation's history. Features articles on works of art and nonfiction, political documents, speeches, testimonies, flashpoint events and places of cultural significance.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureProvides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Cuban Revolution
- Cuban RevolutionFrom: International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences(Vol. 2. 2nd ed.)
- Cuban RevolutionFrom: Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture(Vol. 2. 2nd ed.)
Literature
- Lunes De Revolución: Literature and Culture in the First Years of the Cuban RevolutionFrom: Guillermo Cabrera Infante: Assays, Essays and Other Arts
Fidel Castro
- Castro, FidelFrom: International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences(Vol. 1. 2nd ed.)
- Fidel Castro RuzFrom: Encyclopedia of World Biography(Vol. 3. 2nd ed.)
Che Guevara
- Guevara, Che (1928–1967)From: Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice(Vol. 2. )
Spanish American War
- The Spanish-American War (1898)From: Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: War(Vol. 1. )