Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowThe premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users
- Oxford bibliographies. African American studiesOxford Bibliographies in African American Studies provides bibliographic articles that identify, organize, cite, and annotate scholarship on key areas of African American Studies -- culture, politics, law, history, society, religion, and economics.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowCovers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThe Arts & Humanities Citation Index in Web of Science indexes 87 major American and European art periodicals such as Apollo, ARTnews, Art Bulletin, museum journals, etc.
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) This link opens in a new windowOver 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.
How to Get Full-Text
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.
If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.
Having trouble? Ask Us for help.