HJS 425/MCL 390 - Interpretations of Creation: Reading Genesis 1-3

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

The JSTOR Understanding series is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. This module connects the primary text of the King James Bible with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite that text.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index in Web of Science indexes 87 major American and European art periodicals such as Apollo, ARTnews, Art Bulletin, museum journals, etc. This index is part of Web of Science Core Collection.

Over 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.

Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, L'Annee Philologique is a bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.

The premier database for researching the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users.

Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700): citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) and citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogs).

Indexes the journal literature (some 4,500 periodicals) covering the European middle ages (c. 300-1500). Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users.

A fully searchable Library of literary works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, key criticism and reference resources.

Offers access to the Modern Language Association's essential database, as well as a deep full-text collection that includes backfiles to the first issue for dozens of full-text journals and free online teaching tools. This database includes all content from the MLA International Bibliography, which has over 3 million citations from the late 19th century to the present, and more than 6,000 actively indexed journals and book series.

Indexes books and journals of philosophy and related fields, covering the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Please note: Limited to four simultaneous users.

Index of philosophy books and articles maintained by the community of philosophers. It includes pre-prints, classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, and discussion forums.