It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Education, Kinesiology & Health Promotion: Your Accounts
Here are the links to your tools for finding books, articles and more.
Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of ERIC document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 1,000 journals. Both files provide abstracts. In addition, ERIC now contains over 2,200 ERIC Digest records that feature the full-text of the original document. Also provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Find open access scholarly articles using a friendly Google interface. UK users can set up "Library Links" in your Google settings to identify your affiliation with UK Libraries, giving you additional online fulltext articles based on your institutional affiliation. Ask Us if you need help.
Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.
International journal and monograph indexing covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, etc. Please Note: Limited to four simultaneous users.
MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts on such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and preclinical sciences), nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health.
Index to disability and rehabilitation literature, covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
Your ILLiad account: place orders, renew loans. If we've stored a volume you can get pdfs of articles and chapters: in ILLiad under New Doc Delivery Request click Storage Article Request. Set up your account. You'll need your library barcode (it's on your ID card; if you've never used your library card then ask for card activation at any Circulation Desk). Call 218-1880 for ILLiad help.
Your link blue account: get off-campus access to databases. Tips for getting your browser to handle problems related to our ezproxy server security certificate.
Create your own accounts in EBSCOhost, Ovid, JSTOR, Web of Science, WorldCat, etc., to save searches, records, make lists, etc.
With your Lexington Public Library account use the Learning Express database to practice the Praxis! In the database pick the Jobs & Careers Learning Center, then Teaching, then pick your test. Create a Log-In to add the test. You can also download e-books to help you study for the tests! If you need to, here's how to get your LPL card (be sure to take your student I.D. and, if possible, a document that proves your Lexington address).
Anything from Anywhere!
Don't wait until you need it... set up you ILLiad account now! If it's not on campus, then with ILLiad you can get electronic copies of articles and chapters or loans of books and videos. And More! You can also use ILLiad to request books if our local copy is currently checked-out or missing.