It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historic Preservation: Historic Preservation
This guide will assist you in finding materials in the field of historic preservation.
The Hunter M. Adams Design Library houses the majority of the university's collections which pertain to architecture, interior design and historic preservation. The collection is primarily a design collection with strong emphasis on works by architects and designers in the U.S.and Europe. Furniture, urban planning, adaptive reuse, construction materials and methods, building types, some landscape are examples of other topics included in the collection.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Online finding aids and digitized material from archival collections across the state of Kentucky, particularly small academic institutions and public libraries. Note that content from UK, UofL, and others is not available on the new KDL. Many previous partners now provide access via their own institutions digital libraries. See ExploreUK for access to UK content.
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Also includes biographies and an annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
The Artstor Digital Library is an extensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use. The collections feature visual media from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. Sign up for a personal account linked to the UK Libraries subscription to save, download, and use the images in your research projects.