It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searchable fulltext of all articles except records lists (e.g., births, police reports) and PAID obituaries. Also find records lists for the archives and the most current seven issues by using the search box at the bottom of the page at the Herald-Leader's archives page
Formerly known as the Kentucky Newspaper Master Negative Microfilm Database, this resource provides access to the University of Kentucky's holdings of Kentucky newspaper microfilm masters. This database can be helpful in searching by Kentucky city or county or date range. Does not provide full-text to newspapers.
An index to newspaper articles pertaining to the Cincinnati and Hamilton Co., Ohio area. Currently indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer, Cincinnati Post, Cincinnati Herald (an African American weekly newspaper), Cincinnati Magazine, Business Courier, and the Downtowner (a weekly newspaper on events and issues concerning downtown Cincinnati).
Kentucky's National Digital Newspaper Program (KY-NDNP) website offers comprehensive lists of the University of Kentucky's digitized historic newspapers available in both the Kentucky Digital Library and the Library of Congress' Chronicling America. The website also provides an extensive "how-to" on historic newspaper digitization per the NDNP specifications.