It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Anthropology: Cultural Anthropology
Basic and Advanced Information for Resources in Anthropology.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals created by and for ethnic and minority communities, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Repository of historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Archival material dates back to 1970 in some cases.
Online version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Provides citations to articles in hundreds of social science and humanities journals worldwide that cover Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Specific topics include current political, economic, and social issues and coverage of Latin American arts and letters. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, and original literary works.
Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Covers international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a virtual collection of the world's musical and aural traditions. Comprised of thousands tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds, this streaming encyclopedia provides listeners with a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 3,000 scholarly social sciences journals. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading science and technology journals. Available via Web of Science Core Collection.