Biological Anthropology Databases
- Anthropology Plus
This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English, Germanic, Slavic, Romance and selected Scandinavian languages from the 19th century to the present. - Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index in Web of Science indexes 87 major American and European art periodicals such as Apollo, ARTnews, Art Bulletin, museum journals, etc. - BIOSIS Previews and Biological Abstracts/RRM
- This link opens in a new window
BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). - Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Covers international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. - MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts on such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and preclinical sciences), nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health. - Project Muse
- This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books. - PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts, citations, articles, books, and dissertations in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Includes all American Psychological Association journals. - Social Sciences Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 3,000 scholarly social sciences journals. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading science and technology journals. Available via Web of Science Core Collection. - Sociological Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts, articles from scholarly journals covering sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, social psychology, and urban studies - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines. - Zoological Record
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes zoological literature, including in the areas of biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, and genetics. Over 5,000 international serials plus approximately 1,500 non-serial publications are covered, including professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, reviews, and conference proceedings. Available through Web of Science.
Books about Biological Anthropology
Want to browse the biological anthropology book sections? Go to the 4th floor of William T. Young Library:
GN 51-59 Anthropometry
GN62.8-265 Human variation
GN 269-279 Race
GN 280.7 Man as an animal
GN 281-289 Human evolution
GN 296-296.5 Medical anthropology