It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biopharmaceutical Engineering: Article Databases
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
Agricultural and Environmental Science CollectionCovers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues by surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and other substances. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances are also covered, as are findings and applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries Major areas of coverage include fermentation, microbial degradation, food microbiology, microbial toxins, plant diseases, post-harvest decay, plant protection, forestry, soil microorganisms, mineral microbiology, protection of materials, hydrocarbons, microbial resistance, and antimicrobial agents.
Biological Science CollectionIncludes algology, mycology and protozoology coverage; and covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's. From ProQuest.
International Pharmaceutical AbstractsReviews and presents pharmaceutical literature. Coverage includes clinical and technical drug information, pharmacy practice, pharmaceutical education, and legal aspects of pharmacy and drugs. Limited to four concurrent users.
MedlinePlusIncludes citations and abstracts on such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and preclinical sciences), nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health. The categories covered in the database include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, indus