It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Countries: Statistical Data
Find information pertaining to specific countries and regions of the world.
It is possible to find statistical data about your country in most of the databases listed in this guide. Many databases use 'statistics' as a subject heading or sub-heading for listed items that have a statistical focus: check the thesaurus in the database you are using to see if the term or a synonym is available, or try statistics as a keyword along with the country you are researching. The resources listed below have a statistical focus or provide structured statistical content for each country.
Online collection of OECD's books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Access to social science data files, including coverage of such topics as population, economics, education, health, social and political behavior/attitudes, terrorism, history, crime, aging, and substance abuse. Direct downloading is available. Registration with a MyData account is required for most data file downloads.
Indexes, abstracts, and presents tabular statistical data published by U.S. federal and state governments, international intergovernmental organizations, and American private organizations. See the Quick Start: Statistical Insight.
Comprised of a general assessment, a series of short reviews on each OECD member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focusing on topical economic issues, and a statistical annex which provides a set of macroeconomic data for the OECD member countries
In-depth reviews of OECD member countries' economies and selected non-member countries. A minimum 18 surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides an analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information.
Provides the recent research, analyses, forecasts, policy reviews and statistics produced by OECD. Covers macroeconomics; economic and industrial policies; and work in areas as such as employment, education, environment, trade, science and technology, aid and development, fiscal affairs, energy, agriculture, urban studies, and economies in transition. Includes journals, annuals, outlooks, and working and policy papers.
NOTE: There have been some issues with Factiva in Chrome. Please use another browser.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users.
Access More than 750,000 Original Poll Questions and Results from 18,000+ Surveys Conducted in the U.S. and 100+ Other Countries from 1986 to the Present
*Please note: Limited to four simultaneous users.*