It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Italian Studies: Reference
This page shows you how to get the most from our library resources for finding good information for your research projects.
Reference sources can be a helpful place to begin and extend your research in philosophy and religion, offering introductory treatments and overviews of important ideas, people, and events. In addition, these resources often provide useful bibliographies and suggestions for further reading.
Quick-reference coverage of a broad range of subjects. Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. Resources for French and Italian Studies include The Concise Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary, The Oxford Business French Dictionary, The Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary, The New Oxford Companion to Literature in French, The Oxford Companion to Italian Literature, and a number of useful history reference sources.
Encyclopedic guide to literary theory and discourse, including a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most prominent figures, schools, and movements. It includes entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Subtitle: A Classification of Narrative Elements in Folktales, Ballads, Myths, Fables, Mediaeval Romances, Exempla, Fabliaux, Jest-Books and Local Legends. Revised & enlarged edition.
Overview of InfoKat Discovery
Watch this short video for an overview and tips to get the most out of our new discovery system, InfoKat Discovery. IKD includes our library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.
Need to search beyond the University of Kentucky Libraries? Search WorldCat.orgto access catalog listings of holdings from libraries in the United States and around the world. UK-affiliates can make Interlibrary Loan requests through this database when on-campus or connected via VPN.