It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Italian Studies: Book Reviews
This page shows you how to get the most from our library resources for finding good information for your research projects.
Contains citations to more than 2 million reviews from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers. Search fields include author, date, illustrator, audiobook reader, review length, reading level, review source and type, reviewer, work title, and review title. Restricted to one user at a time.
Fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, and annotations for over 125,000 fiction titles. Also includes Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. Coverage includes picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. Title records include full-text reviews from several journals, including Booklist, School Library Journal, Library Journal and Publishers Weekly.
Other Databases Containing Book Reviews
These databases can be searched for book reviews as well:
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.