It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprised of a general assessment, a series of short reviews on each OECD member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focusing on topical economic issues, and a statistical annex which provides a set of macroeconomic data for the OECD member countries.
In-depth reviews of OECD member countries' economies and selected non-member countries. A minimum 18 surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides an analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information.
Comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems in 30 countries. It is an interactive database covering over 1,200 indicators. Many time series go back as far as 1960.
Main fields covered include:
• Health Status• Health Care Resources
• Health Care Utilization
• Expenditure on Health
• Health Care Financing
• Social Protection
• Pharmaceutical Market
• Non-medical Determinants of Health
• Demographic References
• Economic References
Provides the recent research, analyses, forecasts, policy reviews and statistics produced by OECD. Covers macroeconomics; economic and industrial policies; and work in areas as such as employment, education, environment, trade, science and technology, aid and development, fiscal affairs, energy, agriculture, urban studies, and economies in transition.
Many of the OECD publications listed in the various databases are not available online to University of Kentucky users, but often they can be found in InfoKat Discovery (in paper form) or ordered through Interlibrary Loan.
World Bank / International Monetary Fund
UK Libraries owns numerous reports (in paper versions) published by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund. To locate them, search using the organization name (e.g., "Word Bank" or "International Monetary Fund") in the "author" field of InfoKat Discovery.
Access to social science data files. Direct downloading is available; click on 'downloads' once you have identified the data file you want. Registration with a MyData account is required for most data file downloads. The data files require statistical software (e.g., SAS, SPSS, Stata) to manipulate the data; if you need assistance with downloading or manipulating data, see Information Technology's Statistical Software page. For assistance with locating data files in ICPSR, contact the Young Library Reference Desk. For more information on ICPSR, see the ICPSR Research Guide or visit the ICPSR site.
This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner. Click on "Interactive Data" to easily download data.
Annual compilation of data about development, with access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups. Provided by the World Bank. NOTE: University of Kentucky Libraries owns many reports published by the World Bank. To see a list of titles, search "World Bank" in the author field of InfoKat.
Provides predefined data reports or "build your own query" reports by country, topic, or data source, as well as queries within both the International Financial Statistics (IFS) and Trade and Investment. Also includes the IMF Data Mapper which allows you to plot, compare, and import data from countries and regions. Data is drawn from:
•International Financial Statistics – international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.
•Direction of Trade - value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980.
•Balance of Payments - international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
•Government Finance Statistics - budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.
Provides access to official statistics on U.S. foreign trade. Access requires that you set up an account on the first page of the site (see SIGN-UP NOW) or come to the Young Library Reference Services Desk to be logged into the service. (Note to Reference: PW available in Protopage password list.)
Official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Includes economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production. Includes official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies.
The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau in years ending in 7 and 12. Much of the information is also available via Explore Census Data.
Information about consumer products and services as well as demographic groups and consumer trends. All reports include a "data" section with downloadable data. Newer reports include an "interactive databook" which allows some data manipulation.
Provides a compilation of statistical information covering American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from both government and private sources. Includes, for example, the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education.
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an international organization that was established to contribute to the growth of the world economy. It contains many original resources including statistics and research papers.