It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to all Oxfords Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias in one place, covering 25 different subject areas, with new titles and editions added throughout the year. Includes continuous updating and exclusive online-only content. Over 2 million entries in almost 450 titles.
A research database designed to explore authoritative introductory literature the vast specialized encyclopedia collection within your own library. It provides researchers with the most reliable introductions to your research topic, simplifying the process of finding just the right book or journal article.
Access to the full-text of journals published by Springer and other publishers. Divided according to field into the Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, and economics.
Our coverage for this title only includes content added in 2017 and prior. Covers modern economic thought with articles from 1506 contributors, including 25 Nobel Laureates in Economics. This newly revised version of the encyclopedia, originally published in 1894, has been greatly expanded to cover not only traditional areas of economics but also experimental and behavioral economics, game theory, international economics, and technological change and growth. The articles attempt to place the topics in their historical context, while also describing the contemporary situation and noting likely future trends. Includes biographies of key figures in the history of economics.
A complete business reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Designed for the nonspecialist, providing practical professional expertise as well as the work of noted scholars.
An Eponymous Dictionary of Economics is a fascinating and accessible reference work with comprehensive coverage of the field of economics from Adam Smith's Problem through Minkowski's Theorem to Zellner's Estimator..
Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the consequences of Prohibition on consumers behavior? This title presents 1,000 entries, era overviews, event/movement profiles, biographies, business/industry profiled, geographic profiles, and more.