It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Workplace Mobbing & Bullying: Databases for in-depth research
Much of the research on bullying covers bullying in schools and among young people, and if that is your area of research databases on education would be most helpful. For mobbing and bullying in the workplace, the psychological and business literature will be most helpful, although in the psychological literature bullying among young people will still need to be filtered out. The Academic Search Complete database is a good, comprehensive source covering areas including psychology and business. For the most serious and clinical treatments PsycINFO would be best, while Business Source Complete and Nexis Uni will provide organizational and managerial treatments. Most research in the English language covers bullying while mobbing prevails as the topic in continental Europe, so you may expect the research in the listed databases to cover mainly bullying.
Covers a broad range of subjects. Indexes over 8,000 publications; almost 7,000 are scholarly journals; full-text available for issues of almost 5,000 publications. Footnotes listed from articles in almost 1,000 journals. Includes an Image Collection.
Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports. In addition, 10,000 company profiles are available.
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
From the American Psychological Association. Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields.