It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Renaissance Literature: Journal Articles
Resources to support the study of Renaissance literature in Europe, roughly from the 14th to the 17th centuries.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Known as Literature Online (LION), this very impressive resource contains references to language and literature commentary in books, book collections and articles from over 4,400 journals. More than 66,000 records in over 60 languages are currently added each year.
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. Also includes some material on other Renaissance writers.
Covers events worldwide from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). The database provides annotated bibliographic entries from 2,000 journals published around the globe.
How to Get Full-Text
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.