It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains c. 25,000 topical entries. Full-text for each record may be accessed by double clicking on the topic from the search result display. Contains various images and offers brief biographies. Part of the KyVL database collection.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. To limit your search to the contents of a specific title, select within this publication in the Quick Search box or choose Limit the results by publication title in the Advanced Search and type in the name of the resource you wish to search. Searches without one of these limits include all resources in the GVRL.
Searches the content of reference resources owned by UK Libraries, both electronic and print titles, linking you to the pages that contain your search terms in the electronic versions and to the location of the print title in the paper collection while also providing page references. The system defaults to search both print and e-book formats unless you choose another specific format in a subsequent search. On the second line of each search result you'll see links to view articles or index terms for both print and e-books.
Full-text collection of reference books published by Sage.
Limit to "Available to Me" on the right side of the browse page or the search results page. For book titles that aren't available online, please check the InfoKat Discovery Library Catalog.