It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Federal Government Resources: Congressional
A selected topical bibliography of U.S. Federal government information sources primarily but not exclusively located on the WWW.
Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.
Digitized full-text version of the bound edition of the Congressional Record and its predecessor publications, the Annals of Congress (1789-1824), the Register of Debates of Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1824-1837).
Because the Congressional Research Service does not publish its reports online, FAS obtains reports addressing national security, foreign policy and related topics, digitizes them, and archives them. It also links to other sources for CRS reports.
View a self-reloading image of what lawmakers are working on, updated every 20 seconds. Can link directly to the Whip's official homepage and view a full-text report of the current proceedings. Includes three day summaries and a custom search engine to instantly locate the status and/or full text of any given bill.
Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Free U.S. Government information for all. govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
A collection of links to legislative information resources available through the GPO. Includes Congressional publications, House and Senate publications and committees, and legislative publications and resources.
Codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. Divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. First published in 1926. The next main edition was published in 1934, and subsequent main editions have been published every six years since 1934. In between editions, annual cumulative supplements are published in order to present the most current information.
Contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports bound by session of Congress. In general, it includes: committee reports related to bills and other matters, presidential communications to Congress, treaty materials, certain executive department publications, and certain non-governmental publications.
The U.S. Serial Set, a full-text collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress, includes Congressional reports and documents, executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress, the American State Papers, and all maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs found within the U.S. Serial Set during the time period covered. To focus your search on the Serial Set, see the 'Serial Set Only' options on the search screen.
Aims to be a complete inventory of serial set holdings in U.S. libraries, from volume 1 through volume 13219-3. Search and browse the inventories by serial set volume, by library, or by session of Congress.