It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles from hundreds of international music periodicals and journals. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Coverage includes music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theater, theory, popular music, classical music, opera, music theory, music business, and more.
Print materials, scores, and sound recordings of Chinese music can be found in the Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library. The print resources are shelved in the stacks under the following call numbers:
Chinese Music History & Criticism
China: ML336 - ML336.9 Taiwan: ML337 - ML337.9
Chinese Folk, National and Ethnic Music
China: ML3746 - ML 3746.9 Taiwan: ML3747 - ML3749.9
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a virtual collection of the world's musical and aural traditions. Comprised of thousands tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds, this streaming encyclopedia provides listeners with a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
A gateway to Oxford's music reference publications, offering users the ability to search Grove Music Online together with The Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music, a total collection of more than 70,000 articles on music written and reviewed by subject experts and suitable for musical amateurs, professionals, and scholars alike. Please note: Database restricted to five simultaneous users