Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MUS 330: Music in the World: Asian Music: Audio Resources

Fall 2019

Streaming Audio Sources outside the Library

The boxes below contain information and links to streaming video resources you can access anytime.

Association for Cultural Equity (ACE)

Search recordings at the Association for Cultural Equity.

Sounds : World and Traditional Music

http://www.bl.uk/images/homepage/homepagebanner.gif

From the British Library Sounds Project World and Traditional Music

EVIA Digital Archive Project


The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a collaborative endeavor to create a digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors.

Silk Road Project

"Inspired by the cultural traditions of the historical Silk road, the Silk Road Project is a catalyst promoting innovation and learnign through the arts. Our vision is to connect the world's neighborhoods by bringing together artists and audiences around the globe."


Listen to or watch Silk Road performances and learn about the artists of the Silk Road Project.

Internet Chinese Music Archive

The Internet Chinese Music Archive contains recordings of traditional music, children's songs, ceremonial music, modern music, and more.

Song's of China's Cultural Revolution

Song's of China's Cultural Revolution  (William A. Joseph, Dept. of Political Science, Wellesley College)

Bollywood Music

Search soundtracks by movie title at Bollywood Music.

Streaming Audio Sources from the Library

The boxes below contain information and links to some streaming audio and video resources available from the Library. You can access these resources from on campus or off campus through EZproxy.

Smithsonian Global Sound

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.

Search this great audio resource by geographic location, cultural group, instruments, genres, and more.

 

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library's focus is classical art music, but this resource contains hundreds of tracks of world music--traditional, contemporary, and crossover pieces can be found here.