SPECIAL COLLECTIONS RESEARCH CENTER
Find Collections
pertaining to
the
African American Experience
CONTACT:
Phone: (859) 257-1742
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Margaret I. King Library Building (map)
Many collections are stored off-site. A phone call or an email prior to your visit will help us to better assist you.
History of Education in Kentucky - Online and on the Web
- African American Schools in KentuckyEntries in the Notable Kentucky African Americans Database (NKAA)
- A Brief Photo Essay on the History of Education in KentuckyUK College of Education
- Documenting Kentucky Southern CollegeUniversity of Louisville - Research Guide
- Educational Bulletin (Frankfort, KY)Kentucky Department of Education publication,1933-1982.
- The First Fifty Years of School Legislation in Kentucky / Bonnie CowartWestern Kentucky University, Masters Theses & Specialist Projects
- Historical Kentucky School PhotographsSample search of Kentucky school images in Explore UK.
- History of Education in Kentucky - Oral HistoriesSample search of Kentucky school-related recordings in the Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History - Spoke Database
- History of Higher Education in Kentucky by Alfred Fayette LewisSample search for titles on Kentucky schools in Google Books
- Kentucky Historic Schools Survey: an Examination of the History and Condition of Kentucky's Older School Buildings [.pdf]Provided by the Kentucky Heritage Council
- Kentucky Negro Educational Association Journal - KNEAAvailable in Explore UK
- Rosenwald Schools in Kentucky, 1917-1932 [.pdf]By the Kentucky Heritage Council and the Kentucky African American Heritage Commission
History of Education in Kentucky @ UK
- ExploreUK
This link opens in a new window
A Historical Collection of Images and Text from the University Archives - InfoKat Discovery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the online catalog for book titles.
- Online Databases at UKSearch the online databases for articles and other resources.
- Visit the Special Collections Research CenterThere are tons of primary resources in UK Special Collections!
- Visit the Education LibraryThere are hundreds of education theses in the UK Education Library!
