It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Linguistics: LIN 601-001 Research Methods in Linguistics - Fall 2021
As I mentioned in our orientation session on August 31st, I will be available throughout this semester and beyond to assist you with your research. Please feel free to e-mail me with questions, suggestions, or to schedule a consultation. You can also reach out to other reference librarians by using the "Ask Us" service via e-mail, chat, phone, and text.
InfoKat Discovery, UK Libraries' catalog, includes many (but not all) available books, articles, and other resources. Click on "My Accounts" to access request features and see details about your library account.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers various aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines. Web of Science is a citation index, which links articles through the articles' bibliographies, citation notes, and internal references. This makes it easy to move forward and backwards chronologically in the research trail because you can both easily see the papers cited by an article and the articles that go on to cite the article later. Citation indexes also help in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.
Our membership in HathiTrust provides UK affiliates the benefit of being able to download the full-text PDF of public domain titles. (Without a membership you are limited to a page.) To do so, users must log-in at the HathiTrust site with current linkblue credentials.
UK affiliates can also search copyrighted works, but the full-text of the work is not available for full-text viewing. However, the ability to search over 16.8 million volumes will allow you to identify useful titles.
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. You can also access publications to which the Libraries subscribe:
UK faculty, emeritus faculty, students, and staff may be able to obtain loans or reproductions of books, articles, and other materials not owned by UK Libraries. ILL staff will attempt to obtain the material from another library or document vendor. Use "UK ILLiad login" unless you are affiliated with the UK College of Law.