It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Master Gardeners: Plants
Resource guide for Kentucky Extension Master Gardeners and the community.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Citations and abstracts of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, theses, patents, software, and technical reports.
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
Free database covering over 260,000 pages of information from every land-grant university in the U.S. and several government institutions across Canada. It also includes academic information about college degree programs, requirements, scholarships, career opportunities, research projects, and online courses. Images of plants and diseases and How-to videos can be found here as well.
This publication provides definitions of bulbs and their root systems as well as information on planting, general maintenance, storing bulbs, purchasing bulbs, and a listing of the differences between hardy and tender bulbs. A chart of species and their seasons can also be found here.