It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Master Gardeners: Fruits
Resource guide for Kentucky Extension Master Gardeners and the community.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Citations and abstracts of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, theses, patents, software, and technical reports.
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
Provide information on site selection, preparation, selection, planting, fertilization and nutrition, mulching, pollination, irrigation, pruning, harvesting and post-harvest handling, diseases (types, symptoms, etc.), and insect management.
A introduction to growing blackberries and raspberries in Kentucky. Including the importance of irrigation, site selection and preparation, timing of different species, propagation, planting, pollination, soil management, fertilization, chemical weed control, pruning and trimming, cane removal, winter injury, harvesting, yields, marketing, and diseases.
Includes information on planning, marketing, requirements for commercial production, selecting good plants, soil preparation (plowing, fertilization, etc.), planting, post-planting care (weeding, etc.), irrigation, mulching, pests, harvesting, renovation and after-harvest care of the field, and fall and spring nitrogen.
Includes topics such as Planning Your Commercial Grape Vineyard, Which Grapes to Grow, Grape Cultivar Research, Planting Grapes, Managing Your Vineyard, Controlling Diseases and Insects, Other Fruit Problems, Harvesting, and Resources for Grape Production.