It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Master Gardeners: Wildlife Management
Resource guide for Kentucky Extension Master Gardeners and the community.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Citations and abstracts of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, theses, patents, software, and technical reports.
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
The link above is to the PDF and printable version of How to Make a Butterfly Garden by Stephanie Bailey, Extension Specialist.
"People have always liked the hummingbird, even esteemed it. The hummingbird's tiny size (male rubythroats weigh in at a whopping 3.03 grams—about the weight of 2½ paper clips!) is a big part of the fascination. But its brilliant color, dazzling aerobatics, swift flight, and personality also delight and entertain us throughout the summer."
This UK Extension publication offers mole facts and biology, identification of moles, the burrowing and tunneling habits of moles, controlling the damage they produce, trapping moles, and control methods not recommended for Kentucky. Important Mole Facts can also be found here.
This UK Extension publication provides information on the Eastern Bluebird, including the natural history, nest construction, how you can help with nest boxes, installation of nest boxes, maintenance of next boxes, and additional reference for bluebirds.