It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Television: Finding Articles
A guide to researching topics related to television.
If you are looking for electronic access to a specific journal, you can find it by using E-Journals A-Z.
Search by the journal title, NOT the article title, and it will link you to the database that has the full-text (when available). Check the dates of coverage for each journal if you are looking for a specific article.
Covers a broad range of subjects. Contains both scholarly and non-scholarly sources; full-text available for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Includes an Image Collection.
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals, offering full-text for nearly 200 journals.
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. Index terms include more than 2,000 subject headings.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, and reference publications, primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers. Includes broadcast transcripts and reviews.
Collection of current event topics - the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes statistics, government data, information on legislation and other data. Includes some of the more controversial elements of television including minority representation, the rating system, and the role of reality television.
From the American Psychological Association. Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. This is a good place to find articles on the psychological, social, and cultural influences of television.