It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COM 314: Dark Side of Interpersonal Communication: Find Scholarly Sources
InfoKat Discoveryallows you to quickly search multiple library resources simultaneously.
InfoKat Discovery searches the majority of UK resources, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content.
InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
When you want to limit your search to a particular database (recommended for specialized searching), you can select the database of your choice using the UK Libraries' Databases search.
Example Scholarly Books in Interpersonal Communication
Communicating Revenge in Interpersonal Relationships
Call Number: BF637.R48 Y67 2018
Contexts of the Dark Side of Communication
Call Number: HM1166 .C696 2016
Cyberbullying and the Wild, Wild Web
Call Number: HV6773.15.C92 H58 2017
The Darker Side of Family Communication
Call Number: HQ503 .D37 2016
Find Scholarly Articles in Communications and Related Disciplines
Remember to pay attention to the Subjects assigned to the article. The Subjects are the "official or expert" terms that describe your topic. Using the correct terminology can make the difference between finding the relevant articles that you need and finding nothing at all.
The major database for scholarly literature in communication studies. Includes many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Searchable access to approximately 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full-text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all additional journals in the collection.
Find Full Text
Click on to open a menu of options to full-text articles in electronic journals.