It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. Indexed under more than 2,000 subject headings.
Searchable access to ful-text for nearly 1,700 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. Indexes many popular magazines.
Fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, and annotations for over 125,000 fiction titles. Also includes Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. Coverage includes picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. Title records include full-text reviews from several journals, including Booklist, School Library Journal, Library Journal and Publishers Weekly.
Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference. Entries include subject-specific bibliographies and, where appropriate, photographs and textual cross-references to related essays.
Newspapers are a good source to find articles and reviews on films, popular reads, sports, fads, and trends.
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers, including the Lexington Herald-Leader (1983 - present) and other Kentucky newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources and Spanish-language papers from around the world.
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages).