It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 171: Global Literature in English: Finding Articles
A guide to resources for students in ENG 171. Fall 2020
Call Number: Z1219 .C96 - v.1 (1905)-v.100 (2004) – in print in Reference, 2nd floor and in Storage
Emphasis is on fiction, popular or semi-popular non-fiction, and children’s books. Geared more towards a public library audience as only a limited number of scholarly journals are covered. There are certain restrictions about what items are included – such as non-fiction works must receive at least 2 review and fiction must receive at least 4 review before inclusion, only books published or distributed in the United States are included.
The major index for publications on all languages and literatures, from the Middle Ages to the present. Indexes articles, books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Other topics indexed include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theatre), history of printing and publishing, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Searchable full-text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, prose together with full-text journals, author biographies and other critical and reference resources. Search or browse Authors, Texts, Criticism, and Reference Materials. Index to secondary sources includes entries from Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
Over 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.
How to Get Full-Text
When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.