It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Greenhouse: Library Page for UKY Students and Employees
An international bibliographic database produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Indexes and abstracts agricultural topics, including forestry, animal husbandry, the aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition.
Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
Journal indexing and abstracting for the journal literature covering biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science.
Agricultural and applied life sciences resources, with emphasis on agronomy, forestry, public health, environmental issues, and the management of natural resources. Particular attention is paid to the needs of developing countries.
This version of MedLine includes citations and abstracts on such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and preclinical sciences), nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-current ), Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-current).
Finding Journal Articles
There are two ways to access journals at the University of Kentucky; some journals are in print, while others are electronic. To find print journals, search InfoKat Discovery by title, much like you would for a book. For electronic journals, use E-Journals A-Z. Once at E-Journals A-Z, search by the journal title.
The journals below are some of the most frequently cited in agricultural research. They are a good place to begin research. All are available in full-text electronically.
The list of resources below are highly useful for finding agricultural information and statistics. These tools are good places to start general agricultural research. Please email us any suggestions of websites you think should be included here.
Our membership in HathiTrust provides UK affiliates the benefit of being able to download the full-text PDF of public domain titles. (Without a membership you are limited to a page.) To do so, users must log-in at the HathiTrust site with current linkblue credentials.
UK affiliates can also search copyrighted works, but the full-text of the work is not available for full-text viewing. However, the ability to search over 16.8 million volumes will allow you to identify useful titles.
If you want to find Extension Publications in print, they are located in Young Library. You can search for them in InfoKat Discovery by call number. The series title and their corresponding call numbers are listed below.