It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HHS/CLM 241: Health and Medical Care Delivery Systems: Getting Started: Databases
Here are some recommended healthcare article databases. You can find others through the Medical Center Library website. Always go through the Med Center library website to begin searches as our URL links you directly with what we have access to, as well as the link to our Document Delivery service. Links to databases and journals on our site have also been configured to give you access even if you're off campus. Just log in with your LinkBlue credentials. As a UK student, this is all "free" -- it's included in tuition costs. You should never pay for an article.
Includes over 500 titles, with more than 300 available in full-text. Coverage includes anthropology, sociology, social work, political science, policy studies, communication, education, criminology, demography and economics.
Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.
A good interdisciplinary resource for social and behavioral sciences. Be sure to tick the Peer-Reviewed limiter option. When starting your search, change the dropdown menu to "Abstract - AB."
Tutorials & Guides
The links below will lead you to tutorials and guides created and hosted by the database provider. Even a short investment of time may pay off by showing you an advanced feature that makes your search more productive!