Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HHS/CLM 241: Health and Medical Care Delivery Systems: EndNote

Clinical Leadership and Management, Fall 2019

About EndNote

EndNote is a software program that manages bibliographies and citations. The program would be helpful to anyone who is creating a research bibliography, manuscripts, grant proposals, term papers or other publications. It is especially helpful for managing citations for research from the University of Kentucky subscribed databases, such as MedLine, Agricola, Biological Abstracts, etc.

How do I get it?

UK students, faculty, and staff may download a free, licensed copy of EndNote from the UK Download site at http://download.uky.edu.

EndNote Logo

The following list is not comprehensive but contains major databases and vendor platforms accessible via UK Libraries.

  • Academic Search Complete
  • AGRICOLA (via EBSCOhost)
  • BIOSIS (via Web of Science)
  • CINAHL (via EBSCOhost)
  • ERIC (via EBSCOhost)
  • Google Scholar (you must double check these references. often there are misspellings or incomplete information)
  • InfoKat Discovery
  • International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (via OvidSP)
  • PubMed (via EBSCO) (Medline)
  • PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)
  • PubMed (Medline)
  • SciFinder Scholar
  • Web of Science Core Collection
  • WorldCat

EndNote training can be conducted at the Medical Center Library in our computer lab. Depending on the level of mastery you might desire, training may last from 1-2 hours, or multiple sessions may be scheduled. In addition, one-on-one sessions can be scheduled for troubleshooting, general introductory sessions, and other EndNote questions.

Spring 2021 Update: No in-person classes will be conducted at the Medical Center Library in our computer lab this semester. We recommend the Tutorial Videos linked below in lieu of in-person basic EndNote workshops. EndNote Drop in Sessions will be conducted as part of the Medical Center Library's Lunch and Learn Research Workshop Series via Zoom. More information can be found at the following link: MCL Research Workshop Series

Spring 2021 Class Schedule
  • JANUARY 2021
    • Tuesday, January 19th, EndNote Drop in Session, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • FEBRUARY 2021
    • Wednesday, February 3rd, Introduction to EndNote class, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • MARCH 2021
    • Thursday, March 4th, Introduction to EndNote class, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • APRIL 2021
    • Friday, April 9th, EndNote Drop in Session, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Previous Version - EndNote X9