It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 142-001: Global Shakespeare: Finding Background Information
A guide to the resources for student in ENG 142-001 Global Shakespeare. Fall 2019
Quick-reference coverage of a broad range of subjects. Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 130 subject dictionaries covering everything from art to accountancy, politics to physics, and computing to classics as well as English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian.
Searches the content of reference resources owned by UK Libraries, both electronic and print titles, linking you to the pages that contain your search terms in the electronic versions and to the location of the print title in the paper collection while also providing page references.
A six-volume survey of European history from 1450, the beginning of the print revolution, to 1789 and the French Revolution. Presents over 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries covering the period's most significant personalities and meaningful developments in the arts, religion, politics, exploration, and warfare. For students, scholars, and general readers.
This reference provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to film and film studies, covering such aspects as production, national traditions, studios, genres, critical theory and film history.
Online revision of set originally published in 1973 by McGraw Hill. Includes approximately 2,500 more entries than the first, with more women and multicultural and international coverage, bringing the total to approximately 8,000 biographies from every part of the world and from all time periods. Includes thousands of photos. 30 vols.
Biographies from Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and many periodicals covered in Biography Index, including full-text articles, page images, and abstracts (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). Covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images.
With over 18,000 full-text biographies, many of which include illustrations. In addition 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references and links to selected websites are available. Also includes articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History to provide historical and social context.